We certify this statement to be correct, and have caused the same to be attested by signtures of the members of the board or a majority thereof on:
    Date: July 20, 2021  
Secretary Chairman Chief Clerk / Deputy Chief Clerk
Canvassing Board Canvassing Board Chief Clerk / Deputy Chief Clerk
Contest:DEM Council Member 37th Council District
Election Date:2021/06/22
Election results
Sandy Nurse won the DEM Council Member 37th Council District Primary with 6,124 of the votes in the final round.
Sandy Nurse defeated Darma V. Diaz, who received 3,247 of final votes.
How the votes were counted - round by round
 Round 1Round 2Round 3Round 4Round 5
Eliminated in this round Write-insRick Echevarria; Christopher Durosinmi**Misba Abdin; Heriberto Mateo**
Elected   Sandy Nurse over 50%Sandy Nurse*
Votes in this round# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of vote
Sandy Nurse 5,363 49.3%6 5,369 49.4%231 5,600 53.2% 5,600 53.2%524 6,124 65.4%
Darma V. Diaz 2,524 23.2% 2,524 23.2%174 2,698 25.6% 2,698 25.6%549 3,247 34.6%
Misba Abdin 1,114 10.2% 1,114 10.3%40 1,154 11.0% 1,154 11.0%-XXX
Heriberto Mateo 954 8.8%2 956 8.8%115 1,071 10.2% 1,071 10.2%-XXX
Rick Echevarria 555 5.1%3 558 5.1%-XXX  
Christopher Durosinmi 339 3.1%1 340 3.1%-XXX  
Write-ins 25 0.2%-XXX   
Inactive ballots  13 13 338 351  351 1152 1,503 
*The winning candidate is the candidate in the round with final 2 candidates who has the most votes.
**Two or more candidates with the lowest number of votes can be eliminated in a single round if their total number of votes is less than
the votes for the candidate immediately ahead of them. This means that, if all next choices went to one of them, they would still trail
the next higher candidate, and the outcome will be the same whether they are eliminated one by one, or at the same time.