MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS OF ELECTIONS HELD ON TUESDAY, APRIL 29, 2008 AT 1:30 P.M. 42 BROADWAY, 6th FLOOR HEARING ROOM NEW YORK, NY 10004

PRESENT: James Sampel, President

Frederic M. Umane, Secretary

Commissioner Yennella

Rosanna Rahmouni, Coordinator, EDO Jack Courtney, Temporary Attorney

Charles Webb III, Counsel to the Commissioners

President Sampel called the meeting to order at 2:08 P.M.

President Sampel welcomed everyone to the special meeting of the Commissioners, which he explained is being held to designated poll sites and there respective poll rooms for the 2008 and 2009 Primary Election.

Secretary Umane reported that he and President Sampel would service as the two voting members of the sub-committee in the absence of Commissioner Soumas.

The Coordinator, Election Day Operations presented the

Commissioner's Committee with the Poll Site Designation List for their review and approval.

Pursuant to §4-104 of the Election Law, Secretary Umane moved to adopt the Poll Site Designation List as the official designation of poll sites and poll rooms, in all five boroughs, for the 2008 and 2009 election cycle. President Sampel seconded the motion, which was adopted unanimously by all present.

Secretary Umane moved to adjourn. President Sampel seconded the motion, which was agreed to by all present.

The next full Board meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, May 6, 2008 at 1:30 P.M.