MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS OF ELECTIONS HELD ON THURSDAY, JANUARY 24, 2008 AT 1:30 P.M. 42 BROADWAY, 6th FLOOR HEARING ROOM NEW YORK, NY 10004

PRESENT: James Sampel, President Frederic Umane, Secretary

Commissioners Dent, Graham, O'Connor, Polanco, Schacher, Soumas, Yennella

Marcus Cederqvist, Executive Director
George Gonzalez, Deputy Executive Director
Pamela Perkins, Administrative Manager
Steven H. Richman, General Counsel
Lucille Grimaldi, Director, EVS
Karen Viggiano, Consultant, Gartner
Gladys Fernandez, Technical Liaison, EVS
Marilyn Reyes, Technical Writer, EVS
Yi Yu, Senior Computer Programmer, EVS
Beth Fossella, Coordinator, Voter Registration
Troy Johnson, Chief Clerk, Manhattan Borough Office
Jack Courtney, Temporary Attorney

GUEST: Dave Byrd, President, Premier Election Solutions ("Premier")
Barry Herron, VP Global Strategic Sales & Marketing, Premier
Jessica Hiner, Training Manager, Premier
Beatta McInerney, National Sales Director, Premier
Cathi Smothers, Customer Support Manager, Premier
Eric Champlain, Senior Technical Analyst, Premier
Chris Riggall, Corporate Communications, Premier
Buck Jones, Regional Sales Manager, Premier
John Silvestro, President, LHS Associates, Premier
Sean Brockhouse, Director of Engineering – AutoMark, Premier
Edwin Rivadeneira, Technical Support – AutoMark, Premier
Alyssa Usui, Coordinator, Voters Assistance Commission

Andrea Senteno, Citizens' Union Jay Cerrato, Intern, Citizens' Union Aaron Belisle, CIDNY Soji Adu, Bronx Independent Living Services Israel Rodriguez, NYC Council Teresa Hummel, Community Church of NY

President Sampel called the meeting to order at 1:34 P.M.

The President announced that Executive Management and designated Board staff will be leaving to attend a meeting with the New York City Police Department concerning the February 5, 2008 Primary Election.

President Sampel announced that representatives from Premier would demonstrate their voting system.

Following the demonstration by Premier, President Sampel moved to adjourn. Commissioner Graham seconded the motion, which was adopted unanimously.

The next meeting will be held on Friday, January 25, 2008 at 1:30 P.M.